2019 Commissioner Election Results

AANPCB is pleased to announce the results of the Certification Board's elections for Commissioner positions representing Adult/Adult-Gerontology and Family Nurse Practitioners. Pam King, PhD, APRN, FAANP, FNP-C, PNP-C has been elected to serve on the certification board. Incumbent commissioners Susan D. Ruppert, PhD, RN, FNP-C, ANP-BC, FNAP, FCCM, FAAN, FAANP and Lorna Schumann, PhD, NP-C, NP-C, ACNP-BC, ACNS-BC, CCRN-R, FAAN, FAANP were reelected. Three-year terms will begin January 1, 2019. A full list of commissioners is available on the AANPCB website

AANPCB would like to express gratitude to Marianne Hurley, MS, FNP-C, GNP-C, CDOE, FAANP, whose term will end on December 31, 2018, for her many years of service as a commissioner.

Certificants who voted were entered into a drawing for the opportunity to win a waiver of their next recertification fee. A random drawing of two names was done following the close of the election and waivers were awarded to two NP Certificants who reside in the states of Alabama and Texas. Thank you to all who participated in this year's election process.