The 2022 Commissioner elections were held October 10th - 23rd, 2021. AANPCB is pleased to announce that Kathleen S. Jordan, DNP, RN, FNP-BC, ENP-C, SANE-P, FAEN, FAANP (NC) , Lorna Schumann, PhD, FNP-C, ACNP-BC, ENP-C, ACNS-BC, FAANP, FAAN (ID) , and Mary Ellen Roberts, DNP, RN, ANP-C, ANP-BC, ACNP-BC, FNAP, FAANP, FAAN (NJ) were elected to serve on the certification board beginning January 1, 2022. Dr. Jordan and Dr. Schumann will represent Family Nurse Practitioners, while Dr. Roberts will represent Adult-Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioners. The term of office is three years.

AANPCB would like to express gratitude to Susan D. Ruppert, PhD, RN, FNP-C, ANP-BC, FCCM, FNAP, FAANP, FAAN (TX) and Pamela King, PhD, FNP-BC, PNP-BC, FAANP (KY) whose terms will end on December 31, 2021, for their many years of service as commissioners.

Certificants who voted were entered into a drawing for the opportunity to win a waiver of their next recertification fee. A random drawing of four names was done following the close of the election and waivers were awarded to four NP Certificants. Thank you to all who participated in this year's election process.