The 2023 Commissioner election was held October 15-28, 2023. AANPCB is pleased to announce Ken Stackhouse, APRN, MBA, MSN, FNP-C, ENP-BC (TX), Kristen Childress, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, AGNP-C, CWCN-AP (WA)Karen Moore, DNP, APRN, ANP-BC, FNP-C, FAANP, FAAN (MO), who has been reelected to the board and Robin Arends, DNP, CNP, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC, CNE, FAANP, FAAN (SD), who stepped down from her position representing FNPs and has been elected to represent PMHNPs. 

AANPCB would like to express gratitude to Keri Rupe, DNP, ARNP, FNP-C, COHN-S, FAANP, whose term will end on December 31, 2023, for her years of service to our nurse practitioners and certifying board.

AANPCB-certified nurse practitioners who voted were entered into a drawing to win a $100 Amazon gift card. Five names were selected at random following the close of the election, and the winners have been notified via email. Thank you to all who participated in this year's election process.